Anchorage Assembly

The legislative functions of the Municipality of Anchorage are performed by the Anchorage Assembly which is an eleven-member body elected by the voters. The Assembly sets municipal policy through enactment of laws (ordinances) and approval of resolutions. The Assembly approves annual budgets, appropriates money, confirms all appointments to municipal boards and commissions, certifies municipal elections, evaluates the overall efficiency and effectiveness of municipal operations, and listens to concerns and suggestions from residents of the Municipality. 

To find out who your Assembly Manager is, you can check out either the Assembly Member profiles or the district maps.

The Assembly convenes at Loussac Library, twice a month, on Tuesdays. All Assembly meetings are open to the public. You can view the Assembly's calendar here.