Municipality, State, and Federal Government



Municipality of Anchorage

The Municipality of Anchorage covers Eagle River all the way to Girdwood (official map).

Anchorage has its own non-partisan Mayor and Assembly to decide local matters. Each neighborhood also has its own community council, which provide a direct way to get your voice heard in the process. 

Visit the municipal website for more information!



Anchorage is part of Alaska, the 49th State of America. As a State we have our own constitution.

To find your State legislators click here.

To read more about the office of the Governor, click here.



As you may know, Alaska is part of the United States of America. We send two Senators and one Representative to Washington D.C to represent the will of the Alaskan people.

As members of the union, Federal law is above all else.

To find your federal representatives, click here.

For a list of all your representatives, enter your Anchorage address into this website.